Mr. Ssejjemba Martine was elected the District Chairperson and the political head of Mpigi District. He was elected in a popular vote in 2021 and subscribes to the  National Unity Plaform (NUP).

District civil service
Mr. Kanyarutookya Mose is the Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) and the Chief Executive of the District. He is the accounting officer and the head of the civil service of the district. Mr. Ssempala Emmanuel is the Deputy Chief Administrative Officer

The current Assistant Chief Administrative Officers (ACAO)  is Mr. Wamala Francis

Mpigi District representatives to the parliament



Mawokota North

Hon. Kiyaga Hillary Innocent

Mawokota South

Hon. Yusufu Nsibambi

Woman MP

Hon. Nambooze Teddy






Other District leaders



Resident District Commissioner

Deputy RDC

Mr. Ssempala Kigozi Contact: 0772470812


Ms. Rhodah Kagaaga    Contact: 0772172211